food & drink

pink velvet roulade à la sprinkle bakes

Image

The week that I made this cake was the hottest in San Diego. It reached 96F and it was AUGUST.

Isn’t summer supposed to be over by then?

Anyway, I knew that it was too hot to bake and that if I turned on the oven and moved around, I would likely faint from heat-exhaustian. But no, I had to bake this cake. Does anyone else get this strange obsession when they see or think of a certain type of food and you can’t think about or do anything else until you made it?

Image
That’s what happened to me with this cake. To be honest, it happens every single time. A certain image of some delicious foodstuff comes up in my mind and all I can do is just follow the obsession through before I go insane.

It was so hot that the Swiss Meringue Buttercream filling melted… :/
Which reminds me of…

{Eddie Izzard}

“Cake or Death?”
“Oh, cake please!”
“Very Well!”

Standard

8 thoughts on “pink velvet roulade à la sprinkle bakes

  1. Pingback: Ratatouille « jadesandwich

Leave a Reply

