food & drink

chocolate macarons

Did you think that I forgot about macarons?

Hah! As if I could. When something I do is less than perfect, I get a bit obsessive compulsive until I Get. It. Right.

Here are some chocolate macarons with a simple vanilla buttercream filling. The recipe I followed is from this blog, ‘Food is My Life’ (http://foodismylife.wordpress.com/2012/03/19/chocolate-macarons/).

I am still confused about the proper oven temperatures… the same batter (I promise I didn’t mix it more when I made subsequent batches!) results in a variety of macarons: ruined, utterly hopeless, to nearly perfect.

Too bad I don’t have an oven thermometer. There is no way to measure these changes quantitatively otherwise…

Standard

Leave a Reply

