food & drink

P u r e

B   U   T    T   E    R.

fda

The way to make a really good madeline is to make sure you use pure 100% fatty butter. The better the butter, the better the final outcome.

and just as the purity of the butter makes the final product that much more delicious, the purity of our hearts… makes us delicious?

anyway –

Psalm 119
9How can a young man keep his way pure?
By keeping it according to Your word.

10With all my heart I have sought You;
Do not let me wander from Your commandments.

11Your word I have treasured in my heart,
That I may not sin against You.

12Blessed are You, O LORD;
Teach me Your statutes.

13With my lips I have told of
All the ordinances of Your mouth.

14I have rejoiced in the way of Your testimonies,
As much as in all riches.

15I will meditate on Your precepts
And regard Your ways.

16I shall delight in Your statutes;
I shall not forget Your word.

and…

Sanctify them in the truth; your word is truth (John 17:17)

and….

The words of the Lord are pure words, like silver refined in a furnace on the ground, purified seven times (Ps 12:6)

I don’t know about you guys, but I think there’s some connection there between purity and the Word of God. (all emphasis mine)

just sayin’.

Standard

Leave a Reply

